TB testing update: more countries to be added!

The obligatory TB testing introduced on 31 December 2013 for certain countries requires foreign migrants to undergo the tuberculosis test prior to submission of their visa.

The Statement of Changes in Immigration Rules presented to the UK Parliament on 10 March 2014, adds more countries on the list of Appendix T of the Immigration Rules.

The nationals of the following countries (in addition to existent ones) will have to undergo the TB test in one of the UKBA approved clinics:

  • Algeria
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  • Iraq
  • Sri Lanka
  • Ukraine
  • Belarus


In addition, new UKBA screening clinics have been approved.

If you have any questions regarding the TB testing in relation to your visa application to the UK, please contact us on +44 20 3384 3075 or via email: info@migraco.com.